Wonderful house in beautiful setting –

Date: August 2017
 

We had a fabulous fortnight at this wonderful holiday home. We loved the pool and the table tennis table and the house was very luxurious, immaculately clean and so well equipped. The setting is beautiful and very peaceful with spectacular views. We really enjoyed the local walks through the woods and visited many towns and villages. Simon and Jenny were so helpful throughout our stay, cleaning the pool regularly and offering advice on the local area. We would highly recommend this house. 

Mrs K Kelly

 

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

Fantastic house –

Date: July 2017
 

Another great holiday had staying in this fantastic house. Simon and Jenny are very knowledgable and accommodating, providing a first-class welcome pack, pool towels as well as bathroom ones, and even an additional bed for our party of nine! The pool is excellent and impeccably maintained, along with the gardens, which are beautiful…pelargonium tubs a plenty. When not in the pool, there’s badminton, table tennis, board games, books and DVDs to keep you entertained…excellent holiday home! 

Emma and Nic

 

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

Holiday Heaven Pool and House Exceptional-

Date: June 2017
 

We had the best time here, the house was just what we hoped for and more. Everything seemed to be catered for. Simon and Jenny should be so proud of their home, because that’s what it is, not just a rental house, its a home. Books, DVDs, games Table Tennis . The Beer, wine, bread, butter and coffee left for us on arrival was just the
nicest touch. Thanks again. It was a pleasure from start to finish.

 Marjorie & Dave Philpott and Friends

 

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

Beautiful house and pool in a great location.-

Date: June 2017
 

We stayed in this lovely house the first week of June. The weather was very mixed but it didn’t affect our experience of this beautiful area. The owners were extremely helpful and shared their local knowledge with us. The house is very well equipped and comfortable with an extensive selection of books and DVDs. A highlight for us was the pool which is spotlessly clean. We will definitely return.

Angela and Wyatt Enever

 

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

First Class Luxury Villa –

Date: August 2016

Luxury Villa with fabulous pool and fantastic views. Owners Simon and Jenny are delightful, committed to ensuring that your holiday is first class. Beautiful well appointed villa, with an immaculate clean pool, and lovely terrace. Lots to do in the area, that will keep you entertained. Fabulous place that we would highly recommend!

Niki

 

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

Fantastic house and pool with everything you need-

Date: July 2016

This is by far the best house we’ve stayed in in France. It was clean, spacious and extremely well-equipped; from an even better resourced kitchen than my own to a ping-pong table outside. The pool is a great size and clean (with an alarm), ample outdoor seating, towels and beautiful hanging baskets and pots. The house lends itself very well to two families; each having two bedrooms and a bathroom. Simon and Jenny were extremely helpful and friendly…we’ve booked again for next summer!

Emma from Somerset

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

Fantastic –

Date: July 2016

We had a wonderful holiday at this fantastic property. The facilities were excellent, superb swimming pool, in a fabulous location. The property is beautifully maintained and absolutely spotless. Thank you Simon and Jenny. We hope to return in the future.

Paula and Will

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

Super Holiday –

Date: July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fabulous house. Of all the houses we have stayed in over the past 14 years, this was certainly the best. The location was idyllic and the setting beautiful. The house was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. We had wonderful weather and so “lived” outside on the porch and by the pool which couldn’t have been nicer. Simon was always available had we any queries and we hope to return to his fantastic house next year!

Gillian

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

 

Exceeded expectations “Business class” –

Date: June 2015

7 adults and a 5 months old baby arrived at this property after following the easy directions given by the owner Simon. On arrival the house was stunning. A new looking property built in the traditional Dordogne style in a countryside setting with views over the rolling countryside. The owners descriptions of this property are modest as when you enter the house all the furniture and fittings are quality upstairs and down. The kitchen has everything you need and more. My wife was extremely impres

Jeremy Atherton

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Fantastic house in great location! –

Date: June 2015

I have been saying in houses in France for many years and this one was definitely the best. The house was well designed, comfortable, spotlessly clean and everything in it was of the highest quality. The pool, verandas and views were just beautiful. The location is great- only 10 minutes from Les Eyzies which has all you need, including supermarket and nice restaurants. Simon was helpful and friendly, as were Gary and Brenda. All in all, just a perfect holiday house!

Sharon
 

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Truly Exceptional –

Date: September 2014
“In common with other reviews this is by far the best gite we have ever stayed in. The accommodation is fantastic, immaculately clean and very well presented. The location could not be better, really close to so many attractions towns and restaurants. The weather in September has been glorious. The owners have extremely helpful. We cannot recommend this property highly enough.”
Jane and friends

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Delayed August review! –

Date: August 2014

“Superb. Accommodation is first class. Can’t fault it. The kitchen was equipped with everything. We have been holidaying in this area for the past ten years. By far the best house we have stayed in. Super location, with many activities on the doorstep. We will be returning.”

James Wilcox
 

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Fantastic family holiday destination –

Date: August 2014

“We have just returned from a fabulous two weeks at this wonderful house. Everything at the property exceeds expectations. The setting is stunning, the house spotless and the location is great. The nearby towns and villages are exactly what you need; great walks, superb restaurants and the required supermarkets and shops.

However, what we really liked was the effort the owners have clearly gone too. Comforts, equipment, cleanliness, wifi etc and many other things.”

Mark & Family

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Outstanding –

Date: July 2014

“what a fabulous house in a superb location with outstanding views, the furniture and equipment in and outside all first class, plenty of room for all.

The countryside and local towns are delightful with plenty to do for all ages if you can drag yourself away from the pool. The owners a very helpful. We cant wait to come back.

JamesV

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Home from home but with a fantastic view –

Date: June 2014

“Fantastic house. You will want for nothing whilst at the property. It has everything you could possibly want for a short or longer stay. All items placed in the property by the owner are of a good quality. They have utensils in this house I have not seen before well I am male.

They have a good outside area to sit in the shade/Sun. All in all a great place in a very quiet rural area. One very minor issue with television was sorted immediately by owner

Thomson & Walton family

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Great holiday home! –

Date: September 2013

“Wow! Superb house in beautiful ,peaceful rural setting.


Really well equipped and presented.


Highly recommended!
(We even had a black woodpecker in the garden!)

Brian and Norma Rigg – Cheshire

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Superb House – great location –

Date: September 2013

“We very much enjoyed our stay here. The house is in a wonderful quiet location with local shops and restaurants a short drive away and very well located to visit the sites in the area including those along the Vézère and Dordogne.

The house is spacious, well designed, comfortable and fitted and furnished to a high standard throughout. We would highly recommend this property.

Mark

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Fantastic Holiday Home –

Date: August 2013

“We have just had a wonderful two week holiday. You really do have a lovely home there. We have taken our holidays in France for the past 13 years and this has to be the best property we have stayed in.

The house was spotless, everything we needed was there and the view from the house was fantastic. There was plenty to do and see in the surrounding area and our two teenagers loved the pool.

Billingham Family

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Superb gite holiday –

Date: July 2013

“By far the finest quality gite we’ve stayed in since starting gite holidays in 2001. Comfortable, stylish and well-equipped, this house provides everything needed for a great family holiday. The pool was 27degC at the end of a fortnight of great weather.

Plenty to see and do in the local area, the Dordogne valley is only 30min away by car. Very good shopping locally, excellent tennis courts in Montignac and great walks right on the door-step.

Evans Family

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Simply outstanding –

Date: June 2013

“We have just spent 2 weeks at this outstanding home. The property is immaculately presented, very spacious, spotlessly clean and equipped to a very high standard. The pool and views are exceptional, the kitchen is superb. There are many local attractions and sites to visit nearby.

Montignac and the Medieval town of Sarlat are only a short drive away. The children loved the beach at Tamnies lake. Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Paul and family

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

An amazing place to stay –

Date: May 2013

“Have just returned from this exceptional holiday home. The property is simply wonderful, providing everything you need for a relaxing stay. The property is spacious, light and beautifully decorated throughout.

The outside area is well equipped, comfortable with stunning views over the countryside. Can’t wait to return next year!

Welbourn Family

Overall –

Location –

Accommodation  –

Holiday Experience  –

Fabulous holiday home rental! –

Date: September 2012

“We enjoyed a brilliant holiday in this immaculate holiday home. The location is secluded enough to be peaceful with beautiful panoramic views, and close enough to enjoy all the main attractions the Dordogne has to offer.

The house itself is a real home from home, extremely spacious, comfortably furnished and all the facilities and equipment you could possibly require. We easily catered for our party of 10 in the superb kitchen. The private pool and patio area are a great place to relax and take in the scenery.

The owners provided a great service – down to GPS coordinates to the door step, their local representatives could not have been more helpful with advice and contacts when we had a problem with our car. We enjoyed canoeing both on the Dordogne and the Vesere, the Dordogne is busier with spectacular views particularly at Castlenaud, the Vesere quieter with some great village stops. (If you eat out, St Leon sur Vesere is a must – all the restaurants are wonderful).

The Etang de Tamnies is a man made lake with a beach a few KM away from the house, a good location for a day out with a picnic with some playground facilities for the kids. We had a great holiday and have already recommended this home to our family and friends. 5 out 5 Stars, we will be back. The Beswick party. .

A perfect holiday … Thank you –

Date: September 2012

“We’ve been coming to France for over 20 years and can honestly say this is the best place we have ever stayed! Many thanks for your wonderful hospitality. It’s a beautiful house, spotlessly clean and in the most perfect setting – the views are stunning. 

It’s the first time we have stayed somewhere which turned out to be better than the photos – we were very pleasantly surprised. All the extra touches – particularly the table tennis, badminton, DVDs, books, English TV and ipod speakers were very much appreciated by the kids. We also made great use of the gas barbecue most evenings, sitting under the terrace while the sun went down. 

We would highly recommend this to others …. The local walks (particularly the one which takes you to the Parc Historique) are well worth exploring and the restaurant on the way to Montignac – Lou Cantou – was outstanding. Although we’ve been to many of the local attractions before, this was so well situated, we visited them all again – Le Roque St Christophe, Sarlat, Font de Gaume, Lascaux etc. In fact, the location was simply perfect. 

We’ve had the most superb holiday. Thank you

Three Generation Family Holiday –

Date: August 2012

“The family consisted of Grandma, Granddad, Daughter and 3 grandchildren in one vehicle travelling from Switzerland with an overnight stay in Thiers.

We were extremely pleased on arrival to find the house in immaculate order with all the facilities you could wish for – it was beautiful and comfortable. The grandchildren absolutely loved the swimming pool, the indoor and outdoor games (particularly Articulate, table tennis and petanque).

The kitchen and cooking facilities were superb and we ate in most evenings. The owner provided very good customer service with his local representatives available if required. Local attractions that we liked were Rocamadour, Sarlat, Roc Ste Christophe, Les Eyzies (for the canoeing and the Pre-historic museum.

The Inter-Marche is 10 – 15 minutes away and provided all that you need for a holiday in the area including petrol. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this holiday home to friends and family. A 5 star rating. We absolutely loved it.

Haut niveau de qualité et de confort –

Date: July 2012

“Depuis quelques années avec mon épouse et nos enfants nous louons une villa avec piscine dans le sud de la France. Jamais nous n’avons eu une aussi belle surprise en découvrant une villa. Tout est comme décrit dans l’annonce, tout est flambant neuf, le terme luxueux n’est vraiment pas usurpé.

Nous n’avons pas vu le propriétaire anglais (avec qui j’ai dialogué agréablement par mail et téléphone) mais leurs amis dans la région sont passés sur rendez-vous pour vérifier que nous ne manquions de rien (négatif) et pour l’entretien de la piscine. L’endroit est très beau et calme, et la région regorge de sites magnifiques à visiter.

Le rapport qualité prix est très intéressant. Si vous cherchiez la location idéale en Dordogne, stop, vous l’avez trouvée !

To leave or read more of our reviews visit our page on Chez Nous

Simon & Jenny Thomas – stdordogne@gmail.com –  Bel Air, Peyzac Le Moustier, 24620, France.

Tel: 0044 7827 994162